World Zionist Organization

The lost tribe of Benjamin hosts the World Zionist Organization. This is Benjamin's international organization.


The World Zionist Organization was founded in August of 1897 by Theodor Herzl. The first Zionist Congress was held in Basel, Switzerland.

The organization established many of the governmental structures that would be needed to boot strap the formation of modern Israel. Those initial goals were completed with the formation of modern Israel in 1948.

The general purpose of the organization is to establish a home for the Jewish people in Palestine. Since the founding of Israel in 1948 the organization is an umbrella group.

In its early history it allowed individual membership. After 1960 membership was reserved for organizations.

The WZO is located in Jerusalem, Israel.


The following lists countries with affiliated groups.

  • Argentina
  • Australia
  • Austria
  • Belgium
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria
  • Canada
  • Chile
  • Costa Rica
  • Denmark
  • Spain
  • France
  • Germany
  • Greece
  • Holland
  • Hungary
  • Israel
  • Italy
  • Mexico
  • New Zealand
  • Peru
  • Romania
  • Russia
  • South Africa
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland
  • Ukraine
  • United Kingdom
  • United States
  • Uruguay
  • Venezuela